Eagles Recruit Michael Vick. Philadelphia Puppies Cringe.

1304868257_faac709a89I remember watching Vick being convicted of animal cruelty two summers ago. I remember the whole thing got my blood boiling and made me sick to my stomach. There are very few things that affect me as deeply as animal abuse. 

When the city announced yesterday that Vick would now be a member of the Eagles, I just shook my head in disbelief and held my dog very close to my heart. Somethings are unforgivable and for my own beloved city to accept such a horrible person onto one of it’s most famous sports teams is inexcusable. 

I just wanted to let you know, Philly, that you’re going to be in the doghouse with me for awhile. You’re sleeping on the couch tonight.

Leave a Reply

