Wild animals and beer is the perfect combination

2394270814_5db78c4831

I love the zoo. I don’t care if you think that this makes me any less of a grown woman. I love staring at exotic animals that I will never, ever get to see roaming around in nature. I love the gift shop with all of their cute, little stuffed polar bears and fake dinosaur bones. And I will miss the Philly Zoo’s elephants. But, I have forgiven the zoo for shipping my pachyderm-y friends clear across the state because on July 25th, for one exquisite day, you will be allowed to drink beer at the zoo!

            The Philadelphia Zoo has partnered with Rolling Barrel Events to host the Summer Ale Festival, a unique summer event featuring delicious, sustainable food and regional craft beers. You can get the chance to sample, compare, and discuss beers directly with the brewers and taste delicious food in the zoo’s lush gardens! The event will also feature an extensive lineup of educational seminars prepared by Rolling Barrel that provides opportunities to interact with some of Philly’s best beer craft brewers

 The Summer Ale Festival will happen rain or shine on July 25th at 6:30 P.M. Tickets start at just $20 per person, 21 years or older.  For more information and to order tickets, please visit <http://www.philadelphiazoo.org/>

Leave a Reply

